Thank-A-Teacher Awards Celebration 2017!

Thank-A-Teacher for Social Justice 2016
Awards & Year End Celebration!

Be Inspired. Build Community. Good Food. Good Drink. Great Music. Great People.  Have Fun.

Event details:

Friday May 12, 2017, 6pm-9pm

Location: Eric Quezada Center for Culture and Politics, 518 Valencia St. SF 94110
(close to 16th St. BART) 

Join us as we celebrate educators that are doing powerful  education-based social justice work in their classroom or community. Our theme this year is Sanctuary Educators.

All  honored educators are:

  • A teacher, a paraprofessional, community based educator or after school worker with 3 or more years of experience doing social justice work in their role and are the embodiment of Sanctuary Education
  • Are engaged in turning social justice philosophy into concrete actions.

Our 2017 Honorees will be posted shortly…

We look forward to seeing you!